1. Growler 2:00
  2. Trees Of Eden 2:00
  3. Odd Concept 2:00
  4. Cobalt 2:00

DIYFTTF06 | UPC: 4018939295622 | Release Date (digital only): 05.02.2016

Tracklist: 01 – Pig&Dan – Growler (07:18 min.) 02 – Guy Mantzur – Trees Of Eden (09:16 min.) 03 – ANNA – Odd Concept (07:18 min.) 04 – Jonas Rathsman – Cobalt (06:57 min.)

Diynamic’s much loved ‘Four To The Floor’ series now hits instalment number six in fine style. Behind each of the four tracks are a crack selection of artists old and new, all of whom are making their debut on the label run so famously by Solomun.

Up first are Pig & Dan, a DJ and producer duo based in Spain who run their own Elevate and Onolog labels. Regulars on Cocoon, Bedrock and Soma, they have a heavy Techno sound that is perfectly showcased on their track here, ‘Growler’. It is fierce, stern and bulky, with big drums and fat synths making for an impossible to ignore main room Techno cut.

Next up is Guy Mantzur, a House, Techno and Tech DJ and producer from Israel who is co-owner of Plattenbank Records and The Cat & The Dog Records. He has been making beats for the likes of Kompakt almost a decade now and his ‘Trees of Eden’ cut is the sort of edgy, nerve jailing affair that will fill a club with melodic, progressive sound. It is spine tingling in the way it builds, with reflective melodies and glassy synths underpinned by snaking bass.

Up next is ANNA, a leading lady to come out of Brazil who has really made waves with her dark Tech sound. She has hit the top of the Beatport charts many times and is sure to do so again with this ace new track. ‘Odd Concept’ is spooky, spacious and eerie, with weird alien sounds and rumbling synths peppering a rolling Techno groove. It will send floors wild and no mistake.

Lastly, newcomer Jonas Rathsman offers ‘Cobalt’, a slick and propulsive track with rubbery bass, driving beats and lots of turbulent late night synths that really get your attention.

This is a brilliant EP that introduces some new and old talents to the label, and importantly they all fit in perfectly with their own style adding something fresh to the roster.

[DIYFTTF06] Various Artists – Four To The Floor 06

Release Date : 5. February 2016
Artists : ANNA, Guy Mantzur, Jonas Rathsman, Pig&Dan
Catalog ref. : DIYFTTF06