DIYFTTF12 | UPC: 673790034021| Release Date: 2018-08-10

Tracklist: 1. Matthew Dear – Monster (Original Mix) (05:12 min) 2. ELAX – Reaktor (Original Mix) (06:43 min.) 3. Denis Horvat – Madness Of Many (Original Mix) (06:59 min.) 4. Animal Picnic & Novakk – Khokana (Original Mix) (08:28 min.)

After a 9 month hiatus, Diynamic Music returns with the 12th edition of its famed “Four To The Floor” EPs. The label’s very own various artist series, which is always comprised of four dancefloor-oriented tracks that have one special quality in common: they have all been heavily road tested and certified by label boss Solomun on his countless gigs all over the world.

Opening the record is “Monster” by Matthew Dear, his personal ode to the kickdrum. His eldritch voice almost turns into a haunting spiritual ceremony by singing eerie chants and entrancing phrases.
Up next is “Reaktor” by ELAX, an artist you have never heard from before, because it is a new moniker of Alex Ridha aka Boys Noize. This hypnotizing anthem would be the best possible soundtrack for the worst possible nuclear meltdown.

The third track comes from Denis Horvat and is called “Madness Of Many”, a gloomy melodic Techno track for those late hours at the club.
Closing off the 12th instalment of “Four To The Floor” are Animal Picnic & Novakk with “Khokana”. Their contribution to the record is a driving and dreamy Deep House tune, certain to provide for closed eyes and raised hands on dancefloors everywhere.

[DIYFTTF12] Various Artists – Four To The Floor 12

Release Date : 10. August 2018
Artists : Animal Picnic, Denis Horvat, ELAX, Matthew Dear, Novakk
Catalog ref. : DIYFTTF12