1. Leotard (Preview) Mister Sweatband 2:00
  2. Eyes (Previews) Mister Sweatband 2:00
  3. Take The Love Now (Preview) Depaart 2:00
  4. Le Tour (Preview) Depaart 2:00

DIYNAMIC133 | Digital-UPC: 673790036025 | ADM-UPC: 673790036032

Release Date: 02.04.2021

Tracklist: 1. Mister Sweatband – Leotard
2. Mister Sweatband – Eyes
3. Depaart – Take The Love Now
4. Depaart – Le Tour

Division – a mathematical operation that breaks a unit down into parts. The „Division EP“ is a shared record by Spanish duo Depaart and Atlanta native Mister Sweatband, each of whom contributed two tracks. Even though the idea might initially suggest two opposing sides, they are two parts of a union, like the numerator and denominator of a fraction.

Mister Sweatband opens the record with „Leotard“ and „Eyes“, both of which have a strong retro-aesthetic, thick bass lines and catchy vocals. Then follow Depaart with „Take The Love Now“ and „Le Tour“, which take the record down a clubbier anabranch of the same river, with its melodic arpeggios and driving percussions.

[DIY133] Depaart & Mister Sweatband – Division EP

Release Date : 2. April 2021
Artists : Depaart, Mister Sweatband
Catalog ref. : DIYNAMIC133